We welcome all people to explore cultural identity through the story of Swedes and Scandinavians in America. The American Swedish Historical Museum is a community dedicated to preserving and interpreting material culture, and is alive with celebrations, exhibitions, and learning experiences.

Board of Governors

Erik Muther, Chair
Fanny Warren, Vice Chair
Sandra Pfaff, Vice Chair
Julie Johnson Jurash, Secretary
James S. Walker, Treasurer

Per Blomquist
Sophia Louise Bonde
Birgitta Davis
William Eaton
David Engstrom
Dawn Gould
Fredrik Khayati
Monica Kruse
Kristina Mattila
John P. McCann
Sigrid E. Neilson
Thomas Nilsson
Kristina O’Doherty
Roberta Petusky
James R. Roebuck, Jr.
Earl Seppala
W. Kim-Eric Williams
Carina Åhren
Tracey Beck, Executive Director